?

Log in

No account? Create an account

The Toybox

people for the conservation of limited amounts of indignation


Previous Entry Share Next Entry
so it is really early in the morning
aladdin!john
seperis
News

The OTW chat log from 12/27/2007 was posted here - this is a raw chat log, but it has some good information and clarification.

The next chat is up on 1/3/2007, at 8:00 PM GMT (for US mainland, that's 12:00 PM PST, 2:00 PM CST, and 3:00 PM EST. Same IRC procedure.

Link to post.

New Job

My cubicle is the size of a sarcophagus. Yeah. Huh.

To Do List

1.) Finish editing story and post it. Heh. Right.

2.) Consider some kind of hostile takeover of something. I'm not sure what. I lack both drive and motivation. What I seem to have is an endless supply of boredom and a faint sense of self-pity, liberally mixed with generalized ennui.

3.) Microsoft Money trial seems to be working, but it is an issue to make corrections and I cannot, for the life of me, get the adjusted balance to show correctly. I can't figure out if it's projecting my february check in or what happened there. Actually, sort of fixed that. *blank* You know, it would be nice if it were a bit more, say, intuitive?

4.) Seriously. Need to edit.


  • 1
Hmm, you're missing a code tag somewhere. Also, what's the server for the IRC chat pls? =)

*facepalm* I fixed when Madelyn told me.

My cubicle is the size of a sarcophagus.

At least now you know how to decorate it. Who needs pictures of kittens when you can kit it out as a shrine.

I am totally thinking about this very carefully.

Oh, take over my company, please? I'd like to work for a benevolent, insane dictator. (It'd be a change from our indifferent, incompetent management.)

I have hoped my entire life to end up as an insane dictator. *wistful*

1.) Finish editing story and post it. Heh. Right.

Which story? I can practice my motivational skills on you. [toothy grin]

Re: 1.) Finish editing story and post it. Heh. Right.

A new A History of Violence.

SEriously. Zero motivation. Gah.

Re: 1.) Finish editing story and post it. Heh. Right.

Ummmmm...where was Lorne while McKay and Sheppard were interviewing Sumner? Did he get the man in there? Was it fun?

Also, remember what you said ages ago about leaving psychos alone to stew in your subconcious for months on end. [evil grin]

"Microsoft Money trial seems to be working, but it is an issue to make corrections and I cannot, for the life of me, get the adjusted balance to show correctly. I can't figure out if it's projecting my february check in or what happened there. Actually, sort of fixed that. *blank* You know, it would be nice if it were a bit more, say, intuitive?"

jenn - just popping in for a quick "Hello - how are ya?"

MS Money never worked right for me. I've enjoyed using Quicken, though. I think I'm on an older version of Quicken - 2000?? I used Money for a long time, but like MS Works it was never flexible enough for what I wanted.


  • 1